Father’s Day

I didn’t grow up with a father. Mine chose to leave. He raised his new wife’s kids. Today’s not about that. Happy Father’s Day to all those men who do care. Who bust their butts for their kids. If you have biological kids and aren’t with the kids mother be in that child’s life. Do the right thing. Don’t walk away. All children deserve to be loved. Don’t let a child grow up not feeling important.

To all those whose fathers passed on. I know it’s not easy. I could never condemn today. As I know if they were here now they would show the love.

Have a great Father’s Day to all the wonderful men. Even if you aren’t with us anymore.

Sorry to my own father.. I’m glad I’m here and have kids but if you only would have been there maybe things wouldn’t be so bad.

Leave a Reply

