My Letter to Annie

Where do I start? I want to say thank you. I want to say thank you for what you have brought to my life. I did not think I needed to learn anymore lessons but I learned a valuable one. I never in my life would think that you out of all people would turn out the way that you did. You wear your mask well. 
What makes someone so ruthless that they would stop at nothing to get what they want. Do you think because of who you are in some social circles that it makes you untouchable? You may have managed to succeed in some aspects of you life but you’re lacking in many other places. You may have gotten what you wanted. Do remember when you set it in your mind to have something without taking the time to enjoy and love what you have. Do know that it will leave you. It will never ever be truly yours. You can not be the boss of everything. You can’t have it your way.
I may have lost in ways. I also know I have won too. I never gave up on what I believed in. I won something greater than you can possibly imagine. I won a chance to know how special I am to someone. How special I am that they trust me with all they can say. To know that I am that person, that influential is the greatest feeling in the world. You thought you could tear me apart. You never succeeded. When someone is truly bonded to another there will always be a spiritual connection within. The joy I feel in my heart is because I know that evil does not prevail.

There is nothing concealed that will not be disclosed, or hidden that will not be made known. What you have said in the dark will be heard in the daylight, and what you have whispered in the ear in the inner rooms will be proclaimed from the roofs.” Luke 12:2-2

Thank you for allowing me to know that I will never lose my light. That my heart and the goodness in it keeps shining. I never lost even though I thought I did. I gained. I have joy, I have happiness. All because you chose deception and lies to fuel your fire. I may never truly have what I want the way I want it, but that is okay. I have been blessed. Thank you for what you brought me. There is never fear when you don’t believe in fear. 

Leave a Reply

