Change for yourself

I don’t know I’m sick of hearing “new me, new attitude” because of a break up. If someone broke up with you because you weren’t good enough for them, or anything else like that. Then the problem lies within them not you. There’s nothing stop us to want to make ourselves better. I’m sure there is always room for improvement.

Just because my ex went and found another girl and who knows the exact reasons the excuse always changed. I’m not at fault. I’m not going to dye my hair, do this and that because of him. I’ll do what I need for myself but not because of him. Trying to be like the girl he left me for what would that do. I’m my own person, I have my own mind. I’m not going to copy someone. Whomever I choose to be with next well they have to love me with any faults I have. If you can’t love me with faults I may have you aren’t the one.
So while there’s nothing wrong with losing weight or changing your appearance and self inside don’t do it because someone made you feel worthless. Do it for yourself not because of self pity. That’s why I haven’t jumped Into anything different right after my break up. I knew the problem wasn’t me. I was good enough.
Just remember you are good enough. Never doubt yourself!

Leave a Reply

