His Grief

He stopped by my house last night. Needing someone to talk to. He was up 36 hours or more. He was a total mess. My daughter ran down before I did. She went and gave him a big hug. He was pacing in circles. I didn’t know what to do. I sent my daughter back upstairs so that him and I could talk. He doesn’t know what to do now. All I could tell him, is take your time things will fall into place. 

I’m not used to consoling people. So I kept telling him that it will be ok. I hate that phrase. “It will be ok” No one wants to hear that ever. Is it ok right now? No but we all know things do get better with time. I stood there pacing with him, crying with him. When he started shaking uncontrollably then I put my arms around him and told him to breathe, slow deep breaths. I hugged him as tight as I could. He didn’t hug me back. I guess that did hurt me. It is all about him anyway. I just wish he would have. It made me feel that the bond we have is all but a bond. But I would hope he would never lose sight in knowing how much I cared. I do hope he will be alright. Even if I am not the one he wants anymore. I hope that I am more than the go to girl in tough situations. 

I know he will be alright soon. I just wish I knew what more I could do. He drove off into the night faster than I had ever seen. 

Leave a Reply

