Perspective

Had a talk today with the reverend. He saw me as I was coming back to the building. He had been away. I filled him in on some parts of my life and he told me how his trip was.

Austin had asked me to tell him about his father. So not breaking my promise I did. So being the man from the south living in NY for over fifty years he tells me things. The reverend had this theory about life. That you aren’t the same person you were five years ago. I had to think back. He’s correct. I wasn’t that type of person. If I go back ten years I wasn’t who I am now.

The reverend mentioned how we all have meaning and purpose. The tale of people coming into your life for a reason a season or a lifetime. So that’s one thing that I had believed in. But to me it wasn’t a season to me. It’s a reason and that you can’t change. I had to think. My story. My story.

I’m sure it’s a puzzling thing. I’ve sat watching Dr. Who with my kids and there was an episodes where they talk about stories. Not the fairy tale kind. My story isn’t over. There’s much to tell that’s why it leads this way. I finally feel that I know what in suppose to do now. Why things aren’t always the way I want it to be.

Leave a Reply

