People change

So a few months ago, I started to realize there was a lot of people I know that have no part of my current life. Of course I don’t hear from them regularly. We are of course Facebook buddies. So I honestly deleted over thirty so called friends and even family.

Yesterday this guy I babysat when he was little text me. Seems mad I unfriended him. Mind you he just realized I did this five months later. A guy who always talks about deleting people regardless. I didn’t expect to have much to say. I’m sure I outgrew our friendship.

If our friendship was a better one we wouldn’t need Facebook to keep in touch.

Leave a Reply

